1554 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Randi_Travers
5 - Automation Enthusiast

I’m new to Airtable scripting but I have figured out quite a bit already. Using many different sources I have written a script that copies my task template into my task table bases on picking the name of the template you want to use. Now I’ve been asked to add some additional fields with different types and my script does not work anymore.

Let’s start with the first field type with an issue: Multi-select
Current error:
P: Can’t create records: invalid cell value for field ‘Test Multi-Select Copy’.
Could not find a choice with that ID or name
at main on line 54

To me this error means that the lists aren’t the same but I there are only three and I checked that yesterday screen shot

I’m a little confused on how to show everything that someone might need to assist me. I put a screen shot above of my task template and below is my script:

//declares and then gets the project from the select list or from the row the button is on

const projectsTable = base.getTable(“Projects”);

let record = await input.recordAsync(‘Current Record’, projectsTable)

if (!record) {

throw new Error("It looks like you haven't selected a Project record to create tasks for. Is your Projects table empty?")

}

else {

let projectNameString = record.getCellValueAsString("Project Name")

output.text('Project Name: '+projectNameString)

}

let buttonPressedString = record.getCellValueAsString(“Has Button Been Pressed”)

if (buttonPressedString ===‘YES’) {

throw new Error("Looks like you have already generated your tasks from your template and you can not do this twice.")

}

//makes sure that there is a template or it sends back an error

let taskTemplateName = record.getCellValueAsString(“Task Templates”)

if (!taskTemplateName) {

throw new Error("Your Task Template field is empty and this process cannot continue.")

}

else {

output.text('Task Template: '+taskTemplateName)

}