2845 4
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Livraria_Portug
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi! I’m trying to automatically link records through a script created by @Justin_Barrett (Automatically link record based on plain text or formula result).
But I can’t run the script as I get errors in the last line: Property ‘id’ does not exist on type ‘string | SitesTable_Record’. / Property ‘id’ does not exist on type ‘string’
What could be the problem? I have no knowledge about scripting…
Thanks!

9 Replies 9

Could you share the modified script that you’re trying to use? (After pasting the script into the post editor, please format it using the “Preformatted Text” option in the toolbar, which looks like this: </>)

Thanks, Justin.

The script:

let checkin123Table = base.getTable("Check-in - LPSI 1/2/3");

let consignorTable = base.getTable("Consignor");

let consignorQuery = await consignorTable.selectRecordsAsync();

let config = input.config();

// Find the matching record

let matched = consignorQuery.records.filter(consignor => {return consignor.name === config.consignorName});

let consignorRecord;

// If a matching record exists, use it; otherwise make a new record

if (matched.length)

consignorRecord = matched[0];

else

consignorRecord = await consignorTable.createRecordAsync({"Name": config.consignorName});

await checkin123Table.updateRecordAsync(config.recordID, {"Consignor": [{id: consignorRecord.id}]});

Table1 Table2

I see the problem. When you create a record, Airtable doesn’t return a record object with an id property. It just returns the record ID as a string. Apparently the return was a record object when I wrote that script, but unfortunately I can’t edit that post to include a caveat with the current behavior.

Because of that change, the last few lines need to be modified:

if (matched.length)
    consignorRecord = matched[0].id;
else