769 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tom_Blanchard
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi All - Hoping someone can help me figure out a formula to create the result outlined in the attached image. Involves stringing together text from fields, as well as replacing spaces with underscores, and shortening some Names to be Initials Only, etc.

If possible to create a Loom or Video explaining how to do this, I would be so grateful! I can’t seem to figure out how to properly put all the proper formulas together to make this happen but know it can be done. Thanks!
Screen Shot 2022-04-18 at 10.51.17 AM

4 Replies 4

Hi @Tom_Blanchard

Looking at all the requirements, I’m guessing you’ll need some REGEX-magic for this one… Unfortunately, I’m no expert. Maybe @Justin_Barrett can point you in the right direction?

Tom_Blanchard

Hi @Databaser, I was able to figure it out, but I had to create a few separate formulas to do so. I couldn’t figure out how to put all these formulas into 1 field. Ideally that’s what I’d like to do. @Justin_Barrett , any help would be super appreciated!
Screen Shot 2022-04-19 at 11.05.02 AM

Tom_Blanchard

Here’s the formulas:

REGEX_REPLACE(
CONCATENATE({Project Code},"_",{Project Name},"_",{File Name Helper: Photo Initials},"_",{File Name Helper: Athlete 1st Initial},{File Name Helper: Athlete Last Name},"_","Look-",{Look #},"_####"),
" ","_")

REGEX_REPLACE({Photographer},'[a-z]+[a-z\\s]','')

LEFT({Athlete/Catalyst},1)

RIGHT({Athlete/Catalyst},LEN({Athlete/Catalyst})-SEARCH(" ",{Athlete/Catalyst},1))