Help

Re: How to generate a letter (pdf) through button on AirTable's Interface Designer?

1366 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Drew_Nemer
8 - Airtable Astronomer
8 - Airtable Astronomer

there are so many options out there, but I have our employees work exclusively out of the Interface Designer.  What is the best options out there (affordable or free) to generate letters at a click of a button?

4 Replies 4
ScottWorld
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

Two of the leading ones are DocuMint and DocsAutomator.

Alternatively, you can use any document-generation app that you’d like — including plain old fashioned Google Docs or Microsoft Word — by using Make.

Any of these can be triggered by buttons/checkboxes/single-select fields/automations. For one idea on how to trigger a Make automation, I created this post.

Hi Scott,

Can you explain to me how I could program Make to generate a document with Microsoft Word?  I am reading your thread, but I am a beginner so I might need some more steps broken down in creating the Make scenario.  

ScottWorld
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

It’s too difficult for me to post detailed instructions & screenshots here, and the responses here also aren’t indexed. I would post screenshots of your scenario here, so me or one of the other Make experts can help out.

There is a small learning curve with Make, which is why I created this basic navigation video to help. I also provide the links to a few other Make training resources there as well. For example, to instantly trigger your Make scenarios from Airtable, check out this thread.

p.s. If you have a budget for your project and you’d like to hire an expert Airtable consultant to help you with any of this, please feel free to contact me through my website: Airtable consulting — ScottWorld

Sergio
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi!