Help

Re: How to get data in one cell in one table, to populate another cell in another table

3607 4
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Nick_Conneff
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi, i’m just getting started here, unfortunately can’t get it to do the one thing i really need it to do, which seems straightforward enough, but alas no…

Quite simply i want the data in one cell in one table to populate another cell in another table. With a spreadsheet id just use an =sheet+cell formula. I’ve looked at (and tried without success) ‘look up’ and ‘link’, but i can’t get it to work.

It has to be info from a specific cell, i don’t want the info from the whole field (not that i can get it do that either). For example, i might want to get the info from Table 1, field 5, line 3 reproduced in Table 2, field 5, line 6.

Contacted support 3 or 4 days ago, no reply, which does not bode well…

Thanks

15 Replies 15

I will try :slightly_smiling_face:

Ok, so lets say there are 3 tables, each have 2 fields (x 1 Questions, x1 Answers)

I would like a 4th table to aggregate the Q & A’s from all 3, into (ideally) just 2 columns In one table).

So table 4 would look something like this (mock up):

image.png

For context, i currently have several spreadsheets that I use to gather research for copywriting projects (basically questionnaires). The answers show up in one much neater summarised spreadsheet, which i can then easily refer to. I do this simply by using formulas (fill this cell with info from this cell on this sheet), but i’m not able to do this as simply using Airtable.

Why several spreadsheets/tables? Well you don’t necessarily need all that info for every project, so i have broken them down into sections, that you can pick n mix from.