4166 6
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ian_Muyrong
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi! I’m new with integromat coming from Zapier. I have one scenario (zap in Zapier) with the following workflow:

Webhook > Find Airtable record >Find/create a Gdrive folder > Create a google doc from template > Update record in airtable > Upload file in gdrive using export link from google docs

I’m trying to replicate the same workflow in integromat and I was able to accomplish until updating record in airtable but when it comes to uploading a file using an export link from google docs it churns out a file.html document and not a pdf file.

Below are screenshots of my workflow in integromat. Looking for any guidance on how I can make this work?

Screen Shot 2021-09-08 at 7.06.50 PM
Screen Shot 2021-09-08 at 7.06.29 PM
Screen Shot 2021-09-08 at 7.05.00 PM

6 Replies 6
augmented
10 - Mercury
10 - Mercury

Hi Ian. I am not very experienced with Airtable/Integromat but I was doing something like this recently. I haven’t bothered to go look at my scenario before writing this, but I remember needing to write the created document to Drive in order to be able to give a link to Airtable (Update a record). That’s the best I’ve got. Good luck.

Michaela_Staff1
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Hey @Ian_Muyrong, Michaela from Integromat here :wave: :slightly_smiling_face:

Awesome use case. Merging data to documents is my personal favourite, hahah.

The steps here are something along these lines:

• prepare a template doc in Google Docs with {{…}} placeholders
  • get the data you need from Airtable
  • use the data to create a new doc from the template :arrow_up:
  • update the Airtable record
  • download the doc as a PDF
  • save the PDF to Google Drive