2278 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
andrew_brentan
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi there, when I sync’d my Airtable to my Google Drive, it automatically sync’d with My Drive. Is there a way to sync it in a Shared Drive or to a specific folder within the Shared Drive? Thanks in advance for any feedback!

16 Replies 16
Jenny_King

I need an answer to this as well - did you end up finding out if this is possible?

I’m not totally sure what you mean by “syncing Airtable to Google Drive”, but the way that I’ve setup all of my clients with communication between Airtable and their files in Google Drive is by using Integromat, which has full Google Drive support (including monitoring specific folders only) and has full Airtable support.

Note that I am a professional Airtable consultant and a Registered Integromat Partner, and the Integromat link contains my personal referral code. If you have a budget for your project and you need to hire a consultant to help you with your project, please feel free to contact me through my website at scottworld.com.

Airtable has a built in integration with Google Drive, but we want it to sync shortcuts of our databases to a Shared Drive for a team rather than to our own My Drive. I’ll take note of Integromat as a backup, but prefer to use a built in integration tool if available whenever possible.

Oh, you just want simple links that open up your Airtable bases. Every Airtable base has its own unique URL (which you can further customize). I would just create your own document in Google Drive that lists all the Airtable URL’s in it.