cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ash_Hallett
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi all,

I’m new to Airtable, so it’s likely I’m being an idiot over here.

I recently connected the Fintable Extension to integrate banking data; Account Balances and Transactions to a Fintable Base.

I have then synced that Base in to Tables in to my Main Base to use. I have a Table where I have used a Gallery View to host card details and if it’s active, expired, type of account etc, see example…

Capture

Now, what I am trying to do, is create an automation that automatically updates the Current Balance Field as soon as that field is updated (based on the Fintable Base Sync).

When creating this Automation, here is what I tried setting up -

Capture2
Capture3

However, time and time again I get this error, and I cannot for the life of me figure out why?

Capture4

22 Replies 22

Hi @Ash_Hallett ,

Welcome to Airtable Community !

You need to click on the gear icon beside the current Balance automation ands choose Dynamic Value then choose the field you need. From what I see here you are trying to pass the “£” as a value to a currency field which will only accept numbers.

If this helps, please mark this as Solution :slightly_smiling_face:

Thanks for the response Mohamed, but unfortunately I still get the same error!

Please screenshot the field after you have mapped it using the Dynamic value. Is the field you are referencing also a Currency field?

Ash_Hallett
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Here’s each step, starting with…
Trigger
Trigger

Trigger Test
Trigger Test

Action
Action

Action Test
Actiontest

Sorry I missed it the first time. The Record ID part is wrong. First you need to link the Fintable Act Sync table to the Finance table so that you know which record you need to update. Alternatively, you need to add a Find Records step to get the record id you want to update. After that, you can input this record id in this step