11 - Venus
11 - Venus

[SOLVED]  Thank you for your help!

UPDATE:

I resolved the syntax issue.

Hi Everyone!

I just need help with the search filters.  TY
I am getting an error message, when I run my scenario:

“The operation failed with an error. [422] The formula for filtering records is invalid: Unknown field names: 321”

I need help with:
  1. Airtable filter in the Search module
I don’t know what the make.com filter syntex is for searching records. I am not a programmer, so I will need step by step instructions. The unique ID is SCOTT #. TY

2. Creating filters to avoid duplicate records in my Airtable base, in Make.com for:

1. New Records

2. Update records

These search filters will be in the same scenario.

I am using a Google sheet for all record data, there are new records and existing records in one Google Sheet.

I am attaching screenshots.

Any help would be appreciated. I am just starting to use make.com a bit more now and to me, it seems to be a bit of a learnng curve.
3 Replies 3
TheTimeSavingCo
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

Hmm, I couldn't see where you're setting the formula via your screenshots, sorry if I missed it!

Here's a Make scenario I set up that watches a Google Sheet and searches an Airtable table based on the value from cell A of the new row:
Screenshot 2024-02-21 at 10.54.34 AM.png
Screenshot 2024-02-21 at 10.54.40 AM.png

Screenshot 2024-02-21 at 11.47.18 AM.png

I think you could do this fully within Airtable if you had the automations to spare as well

Hi Adam!

Thank you!

So I managed to get the syntax filter set up.

I am just not sure about the filters to not create duplicates for:

1. Create a new record

and 

2. Update a record

Also, what values do I put into the Create and Update a record in the Airtable modules?

For the Unique key, it’s SCOTT #, do I use the value from the Airtable Search module?