cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dan_Halliwell
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi all,

I am seeking help with a base that records football data that I am a coach for.
I currently have a Base with two tabs. One is for all the players names, positions, address and general emergency contact information.
The second tab is the ‘Games’ tab. Here I record the team playing, Date/Time, Location, Type of Game (Tournament/League), Home or away option, who was in the team (Attendance) score and who scored. I am having huge issues trying to get the data to add up the goal scorers when they score more than 1 or 2 goals and how to best record that so it can show a total on an interface.

Is there anyone able to help please, happy to jump on a teams call to discuss if this helps. Airtable support are scratching their heads at this one at the moment or would seem to over complicate the system.

Thanks in advance

19 Replies 19

Welcome to the community, @Dan_Halliwell !

You can’t do what you want to do with only 2 tables.

You would need a 3rd table to create a many-to-many relationship. Here is Airtable’s guide on creating a many-to-many relationship:

Hi Scott,

Thanks for your reply, very much appreciated. I will give this ago, limited knowledge and experience and I say so fingers crossed but will give it a go.

Thanks again

Dan

Hi Scott,

Really Struggling to figure this out if I am honest. I might be over complicating it.

How would it be best to record a squad of 20 players, who will either be a Team A, B or C on a particular date as the teams change weekly, to then capture how many goals they scored each game. E.g. Today we had 2 x Teams of 8 players. Each team played 5 different teams and I recorded the result and goal scorers.

Is this possible to then capture on a 3rd tab that is easily configurable to recorded certain data against each player?

Best Regards
Dan

Dan_Halliwell
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer