cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tom_S
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello,

I am new to Airtable, and have started to import data from my existing data stores. As part of my import, I would like to import and sync data from two different google sheets into one table in Airtable. The first sheet contains all of our customers and their data, the second sheet contains the results of a survey, which was only filled out by a subset of our customers. If a customer fills out the survey, I would like to include their responses in the resulting table with their other data.

Is there a way to do this?

Tom S

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
TheTimeSavingCo
17 - Neptune
17 - Neptune

It sounds like you'd want to continue using Google Sheets while using Airtable, is that right?  If so, I think you'll need to use a third party tool like Zapier or something to sync data over

Assuming each customer has a unique ID that is shared between the customer data and the survey data, you could use Zapier (or equivalent) to look for the correct record in Airtable before adding the survey data to that record

See Solution in Thread

5 Replies 5
TheTimeSavingCo
17 - Neptune
17 - Neptune

It sounds like you'd want to continue using Google Sheets while using Airtable, is that right?  If so, I think you'll need to use a third party tool like Zapier or something to sync data over

Assuming each customer has a unique ID that is shared between the customer data and the survey data, you could use Zapier (or equivalent) to look for the correct record in Airtable before adding the survey data to that record

Thanks Adam,