1146 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Michelle_King
7 - App Architect
7 - App Architect

Just wondered has anyone used Airtable to Organise their company manual? I am quite new to Airtable and getting a little over-excited - at the moment our company manual drives me crazy as it frequently needs updating (or at least small sections do) just wondered if anyone else had popped there’s into here and if so what it looked like and how successful its been

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Holli_Younger
8 - Airtable Astronomer
8 - Airtable Astronomer

I actually created a base for our Company handbook, as well as important forms employees will need in the future.
New hires are provided a link where they upload their ID/SS card and acknowledge all manuals and handbooks. You can view it here.

See Solution in Thread

14 Replies 14

I haven’t but I can see why it might be a compelling idea. There are many business content tasks that circle around data and utilizing a database in cases that are atypical is probably going to lead to better solutions.

Airtable records support rich text so there’s good formatting of content. It supports links, and images, and such - all of the stuff that’s needed in a company manual. It also has a page designer for creating a suitable consumption model. Airtable is also a good data collaboration tool which comes in handy for creating a unified content base with a team. And lastly, if you treat your company content like data, you have the ability to create more custom manuals for targeted departments by using views and filters to customize the manuals where it makes sense.

Where you may run into issues is printing a unified document from a collection of records or separate page designer pages. It’s quite possible to envision a multi-record page designer output that would allow you to generate and distribute a PDF, so it all looks promising but worthy of a few quick tests first.

Let innovation ring!