cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
faiberts
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi friends, I’m new to Airtable

A friend recommended this tool to me because of its adaptability to create data collections without the need for a custom tool.

I have the following doubts, after I checked the airtable help tool

1. create formula in the primary field.

I took the sales crm template and just want to simplify it, only the relationships it brings are not what I need and after reviewing the help I still have problems.

the idea is the following from the contact table to relate it to accounts just for one id (i don’t know if the autonumber function will work)
The idea that if you can’t use autonumber, you could use email as your unique identifier.

Then, the connection to the account table (which I will convert into services) will link it to the users’ email (one-to-one relationship) (as unique identifier) (the idea is that for each user you can have a one-to-many relationship; so, for each user by x amount of services).

and finally, the table of opportunities (I’m going to rename it as transactions to register every transaction that every client makes on every service). (the relation would be from several to several).

2)I have the following questions you can make conversions of specific objects for example in the section of registration of services for each client each service and each plan is in “Single select field” and I do not know if it is possible with some formula to convert from a selected value to numerical to add or subtract according to other format fields "Single select field

I don’t know about operators and functions in formulas, so I’m asking what I should use.

• After I make the change of relations, I will use zapier to integrate it with type forms and wave. so I can link a form with the adapted crm and then generate an invoice on each new registered client.