Re: My script never stops

Solved
Jump to Solution
2158 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I’m trying to make monthly reports of a few thousands entries.
However my script never stops, and not sure what the mistake is.

I’m pretty new to JS and not sure if it’s my loop within a loop that is the problems?

let wip, wipOrderView ,tableWIP, queryWIP
let cost, costReviewView, costTable, date, customer, garment, switchs, totalFactCost, costTime, estTotalCost, price
let currentMonth

wip='Work in Progress'
wipOrderView='Monthly_order_review'

cost = 'Costing'
costReviewView = 'Monthly_Overview'
date='Date'
customer='Customer'
garment = 'Garment'
switchs = 'Switch'
totalFactCost = 'Total fact cost'
costTime = 'Time'
estTotalCost = 'estTotalCost'
price = 'priceScripting'

tableWIP = base.getTable(wip).getView(wipOrderView)
costTable = base.getTable(cost).getView(costReviewView)

/////////////////////////////////////EVERY MONTHLY REVIEW //////////////////////////////////

let everyMonth = async () =>{
    output.text(`This will take a little time as the system is compiling thousands of records...`)
    let monthlyCostQuery, months, allUniqueMonths, allUniqeGarments, garmentTotals

monthlyCostQuery = await costTable.selectRecordsAsync()
    months = ['January', 'February', 'March', 'April', 'May', 'June', 'July', 'August', 'September', 'November', 'December']

// Find all unique [Years and Months] and unique [Customer:Garment]
    allUniqueMonths = []
    allUniqeGarments=[]

monthlyCostQuery.records.forEach(el=> {

//Filter out unique [Year:Month]
        let getMonth = new Date(el.getCellValue(date)).getMonth()
        let getYear = new Date(el.getCellValue(date)).getFullYear()

let dateObj = {'year':getYear, 'month':months[getMonth]}

if(!allUniqueMonths.some(obj => obj['year']===getYear && obj['month']===months[getMonth])){
            allUniqueMonths.push(dateObj)
        }

//Filter out unique [Customer:Garment:EstimateCost:Price]