1400 2
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Julie_Schirmer
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi everyone! I’m new to Airtable and would like to setup an automated email reminder that triggers 2 days before a given deadline date placed in one column of an Airtable base. Ideally, this date could either be a new record or an updated existing record, triggering the same email reminder 2 days before due. And the email reminder would include all the pertinent data from other cells in the deadline’s row.

I really liked a similar feature in Google Sheets called “Remind” but it’s not functional anymore.

Thanks for your suggestions@!

7 Replies 7
AlliAlosa
10 - Mercury
10 - Mercury

Hi there Julie!

I would recommend using Zapier for this. You can create up to 5 Zaps for free.

I would start by creating a view that shows only records with a due date of 2 days from today. Your Zap would be triggered by a new record added to that view. Airtable provides a helpful article on how to set up a Zap for this purpose here (Example 2 probably would be the best match):

One caveat… a Zap will only trigger once for a particular record. Let’s say your deadline is 2 days away, and the Zap triggers the email alert. Then, for whatever reason, you extend the deadline. Once the new deadline is two days away, you won’t get the alert for that record.

Thanks so much for the idea! I do need to find a solution where the deadline date can be revised/updated and the email triggers again, 2 day before the new deadline. Sounds like Zap wouldn’t do that. Bummer.

Appreciate any further suggestions!