1417 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ross_Campbell
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello everyone, I’ve had a look on the forums and haven’t found a mention of this, but is it possible to have air table automatically rename attachments.

For example. If I have a record named Ross and there are four images attached for those images to be named renamed ROSS-1.jpg, ROSS-2.jpg, ROSS-3.jpg, ROSS-4.pg?

Thanks so much!

13 Replies 13

It might be possible to pull this off with the help of Zapier or Integromat, though I’m still new to those services, so I’m not 100% sure if either of them will let you rename attachments.

M_k
11 - Venus
11 - Venus

Hi @Ross_Campbell

If you are interested to go the route of Integtomat, there is a Facebook group that you can post questions. I find that it’s cheaper then Zapier.

Here is the link:

https://m.facebook.com/home.php

Take a look and see what you think.

Mary

@M_k That link is to the Facebook home page optimized for mobile, not directly to the group to which you referred. A quick search led me to this:

Peter_Paulhart
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Also searching for a solution to automatically rename attachments. The filename should be generated from other fields content.

Trevor_Haynes
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I would also be interested in this for the following use case:
Receipt Tracking

1. Uploads attachment (either from computer or by taking a photo)
  2. In one field - I manually record the full price (Eg $100.00)
  3. In another field - I manually record/select (Eg. Airtable, LLC)
  4. In another field - I Manually record/select expense type (EG. ecommerce)

Then, I would like the attachment to be copied to a new field with the following filename:
“100.00_Airtable, LLC_ecommerce”
(Or something simialr)

It appears that I would need to use a service like Zapier or Integromat to accomplish this.