cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Oli_Chance
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi there,

Almost complete novice here, so please excuse any foolishness.

I’m using Airtable to keep track of a pool of freelancers and the projects they’re currently working on. I’d like to be able to let our accounts person know at the end of each month what projects are ongoing, and who to expect invoices from, with a summary something like this:

PROJECT 1
Freelancer 1, Freelancer 13, Freelancer 34 etc.

PROJECT 2
Freelancer 12, Freelancer 1, Freelancer 100 etc.

I’ve currently got a column for my project name, a column containing all the freelancers working on that project, and a column with an ‘Ongoing?’ checkbox to track whether the project in question is still ongoing (along with a bunch of other columns containing information that isn’t relevant to this particular question).

Is there an easy way of generating a list of all project names with the freelancers listed under them like the above for only the projects for which the ‘Ongoing?’ checkbox is checked?

If I could automate an email at the end of each month with this information in, I’d be extra happy. I guess I might have to do clever things with Zapier for that though. If so, I’m happy to try it, but I’m a novice at that too, so be gentle.

Any and all help gratefully received, and as I say, forgive me if the answer is staring me in the face.

Thanks,

Oli

14 Replies 14
Kendall_Shortt
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

I believe you can create a view for your accounts person and filter out everything but the ongoing projects.

Then categorize the view by freelancer and any additional data they might need. This way you don’t have to worry about an email and they can check it at their leisure.

You could also do a Rollup formula to have each project attached to a specific freelancer and send out an email for each freelancer’s projects.

Hope this helps.