Help

Does removing a collaborator from a base send them an email or other notification?

228 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Brenton_Partrid
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast
When you remove a collaborator who had already been added to a specific base, does it send them any notification (email, push notification, etc.) that they were removed? We're trying to tighten up our information security as our team grows, but don't want to unnecessarily alarm existing team members that they're being removed from bases which they weren't accessing regularly, if at all, in the first place.
1 Reply 1
kuovonne
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

If I don’t have a base open when I’m removed, I don’t get an email. I haven’t noticed if I get a notification, but I doubt it. 

If you want to be extra sure, you can test it with one trusted user where you can ask the user to watch for notifications as you remove them.