Help

Re: Hope you are ready for some newbie questions ;)

997 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tor_Martin_Norv
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Hello Airtable community. I am a designer whose brain is hurting after struggling to get a decent grip on building dynamic databases in Airtable. I have a lot of questions, maybe you have some of the answers?

This is my Airtable: Airtable - Hodebra aktiviteter

Q1: How can I make sure that any tasks that are marked complete (logget in Norwegian), are reset to incomplete every night (Ikke logget in Norwegian). I have tried to schedule automation, but I can’t find out how to describe the record ID, when using “changing a record” as action. I would like to change ALL the records that has been completed back to incomplete.

Q2: How can I summarize the values in a specific field (Score aktivitet) based on the field “Device.ID” In other words, how can I calculate how many points the user (Device.ID) has in “Score akivitet”, “Score sammen” and “Score meningsfylt”?

Q3: How can I track which task is most completed? In my Airtable, I have several views. The first view “Alle aktiviteter” should only show tasks that are not complete. That I could do with filters. But how can I count every time a task is being completed? And by that way know which task is completed the most times? Can I do this with automation? When a record comes into view (from “incomplete activities” to “complete activities” view, have some sort of counter that adds +1 to the “times this activity has been completed”?

I start with these questions :slightly_smiling_face: Hopefully some Airtable wizards can help me on my way to understand the possibilities of this intriguing piece of software.

Regards,
Tor Martin

6 Replies 6

Hi @Tor_Martin_Norvik and welcome to the community!