Welcome to the Airtable community!
View settings, like filtering and grouping should not disappear on their own. However, if someone changes the filtering/grouping for a view, it changes for everyone in the base.
Could someone else be changing the filters/grouping of the view?
Try creating a personal view that only you can see or locking the view.