Help

How to find and calculate certain strings?

771 3
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bryan_Delmee
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi Airtable community,

Currently i am working on setting up a referral program. I have attached an images to explain what i am looking for. I hope someone could help me out, as i am quite new to airtable. I have been experimenting with the FIND() formula, yet i could not figure it out.

The “gebruikt download url” tells me from which url a subscriber of the Ebook has downloaded it. This can be the basis url, as is the first record. In the second column, you will find a generated referral url. This url is meant to be shared, in order to get some price.

In the second record, the column “gebruikte download url” shows that the ebook has been downloaded through the generated referral link from the 1e record, as both of them contain the same =ref"" code.

What i would like to do in the last column “Aantal referral” is to count how many times a certain referral url has been used. The before last column shows the referral code of the subscriber. I’d like to built a formula, which looks for that code in the “gebruikte download url” and counts that up in the last column. This way a can publish this view to generate a leaderbord

Example airtable

Does someone know what formula would work?

Best!

3 Replies 3

Unfortunately a formula won’t work for this. Formulas only operate at the record level. When a formula is evaluated for a given record, the referenced cell values are always those from the same record. A formula can’t directly query the values of a cell from other records or tables.