Help

If we remove a billable collaborator, will their work also be deleted?

Solved
Jump to Solution
950 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Rachel_Dhanaraj
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Will there be any impact to our bases if we remove a billable collaborator who created and maintained said bases? If we remove a billable collaborator, will the system delete or alter some of the information tied to their account?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
kuovonne
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

Welcome to the Airtable community!

All of the data created by the billable collaborator will remain after he is removed from the base. Your base will continue to function as before.

Note that if he has any locked views, those views will also remain, and you may be unable to unlock them!

Also, if you have any automations tied to his accounts, such as sending emails, etc. you may want to reconfigure those to accounts that you own.

See Solution in Thread

1 Reply 1
kuovonne
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

Welcome to the Airtable community!

All of the data created by the billable collaborator will remain after he is removed from the base. Your base will continue to function as before.

Note that if he has any locked views, those views will also remain, and you may be unable to unlock them!

Also, if you have any automations tied to his accounts, such as sending emails, etc. you may want to reconfigure those to accounts that you own.