Help

Re: NEW: "create a section" for your views!

1455 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just discovered this new option and I’m stoked! Let’s hope they add this for automations as well!

15 Replies 15
Lennon_Allen
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I see some people with the option but I still don’t have it. I am a pro member so I don’t know why I don’t have it.

Maybe try logging out and logging back in again, and see if it shows up.

Jason
Airtable Employee
Airtable Employee

Hi folks,

We’re rolling this out progressively to users throughout this week, so you may not see it available on your account(s) until as late as Monday. This is a bit of a “soft launch”, so we’ll be sharing more details soon. If you’re interested in reading up on more details, please see this article.

Thanks, @Jason! This seems to be a broken link.

Thanks, it’s now updated.

Thank God it’s not all drag & drop :pray:

@Jason There’s a typo in the FAQ part of that documentation page. It talks about downgrading to “Free or Pro plans“. I believe “Pro” should be “Plus.”

Thanks, this is fixed!

One of my clients was complaining about this issue yesterday:

He has a small MacBook Air screen. Now that Airtable has added 7 options under “Create A View” which cannot be collapsed, he can barely see any of his views in the list. He can only see 3 1/2 views, but he sees all 7 “create” options.

Below is an example screenshot of the problem.

It would be great if Airtable gave us the ability to collapse those 7 “Create View” options below.

Perhaps “Create a view” could be turned into a menu that displays the available view types. That way there would only be two items: “Create a view” and “Create a section”. All new view types would go into the menu instead of inflating that list further.

Totally agree! It’s again something UI/UX that makes for unnecessary frustration. Same with the automations window btw…