Help

Re: Any complex bases you'd like to show off?

902 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Don_McGray
Airtable Employee
Airtable Employee

Hi there,

TL;DR: Looking for people willing to share their bases with me.

I’m Don: I work in marketing at Airtable. And I’m looking for a few volunteers (6-8) who’d be willing to share their bases with me.

Specifically, I’m looking for anyone who educated themselves on Airtable and anyone who’s particularly proud of their base (this is your chance to show off a bit). If you’ve published a base to Airtable Universe feel free to share a link to your base there as well!

These bases will only be shared with other Airtable employees and won’t be shared with any third or external parties. I’ll share them internally with other marketers to help define what makes a good base (and how we can better educate our customers on building great bases).

Let me know if you have any questions!

4 Replies 4

Welcome to the Airtable community!

It’s always nice when Airtable employees give us a peak into what’s happening behind the scenes.

Do you want people to simply share their bases with you, or will you be conducting interviews where the creators can explain why they are proud of their bases?

I have several bases that I’ve enjoyed crafting that use a few combinations of features that I’m proud of. The finished bases belong to clients and are not mine to share, but I have sample bases that show off the different individual components that I mix and match when creating a base.

I find that the most important parts of what makes a good base are

1. clean relational database design that reflects the actual data
  2. views that support the desired workflows
  3. user training
  4. integrations / code / automations