1879 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bill_French
17 - Neptune
17 - Neptune

I often call out bone-headed moves by Airtable, but I want to assure everyone, that I actually like the product. I use it for personal and occasional business work, and I am a paid user who can attest that they do not provide support to simpleton users like me who regularly advise very successful companies.

In this call-out, I’m looking at the hidden side of no/low-code SaaS platforms and how this particular vendor managed to create a support crisis and a pile of bad will. 

Note: This is the first article I’ve penned specifically about the hidden side of no/low-code economics. I’m an armchair economist and self-anointed No-Code Economist. I hope you like it and the many stories I’ve got queueing up for this new category in my Substack. If there are specific stories you’d like me to explore, drop a note in the comments or reach out anytime (bill.french@gmail.com). The realm of no/low-code has a lot of hidden aspects in terms of cost, performance, and adoption. I hope to explore these subtle, yet often invisible aspects of these new and exciting tools.

BTW - you can read the entirety of my article if you subscribe for free - it gives you seven days to enjoy this article and about a hundred other premium articles.

This article is less about Show & Tell and more about Think and Reflect. It provides a historical perspective and explains how we all got to the point where we pay for Airtable, but we don't seem to get the support we need.

There’s no shortage of new messages in this community like this one.

I've been trying to get an answer on the support email for almost 2 weeks now, all I get is an automated response, and that's about it.

Others are more anxious and seemingly ready to jump ship.