Skip to main content

Delete View should have Warning Message


Jason_Knighten1
Forum|alt.badge.img+15
What is the proposed idea/solution?

Delete View should have a "do you really want to do this" warning, and/or ability to recover when deleted. 

How does is solve the user problems?

Would have prevented user from accidentally deleting a view when they meant to select Print View, or would have enabled them to recover the view when it was deleted accidentally. 

How was this validated?

I tested delete view recovery, including CTRL-Z, and Airtable reports nothing to Undo. 

Who is the target audience?

Und Users

This topic has been closed for replies.

2 replies

kuovonne
Forum|alt.badge.img+29

You can recover a recently deleted view from the base trash. 


Jason_Knighten1
Forum|alt.badge.img+15


Thank you Kuovonne. That is very useful to know.

I still feel like it would be an improvement to have a "Do you really want to do this" warning when Delete View is selected but I can also see that some users might not want that extra pop up. Maybe it could be optional to enable/disable the warning.