Airtable has publicly stated that
(1) The widespread release of the ability to edit shared views was a mistake and there are no plans to return that particular feature to general availability. It is still available to some enterprise users upon request.
(2) Airtable knows that people wan others to be able to view and interact with Airtable data without access to the entire base.
Building a workflow around a portal (MiniExtensions, Stacker, Softr, Pory, Glide, UI Bakery, etc.) is normal and many people do it.